Wheatly and Franke n Heidecke

Trev's lake Erie shot @ Wheatley Prov Park

Well Sunday Thierry and I went to Tilbury at the crack of dawn and snapped away at the wind farm and later at Wheatley Provincial Park.  It was a cold walk in but was very rewarding.  The cliffs were very dramatic.  We ended up on the beach and after getting a soaker I snapped the shot above.  As a Hybrid shooter, this exemplifies the type of photography I like to produce. Quiet.

“Hybrid?”

Yes, I am a hybrid photographer.  I use the new Flexible Integrated Light Management Technology to capture the photons on a flexible substrate, then use the old style Digital technology to produce the image seen above.   F.I.L.M. has many advantages over the old style Digital photography, but Digital allows me to tweak the image. 🙂  The day was gray and overcast so I added a bit of Drama to the scene in PS.  Let me know what you think.

As for the store, we received a new camera in our store that is proving to be a real gem, the Rolleiflex 2.8 E (hence Franke & Heideke) see the picture below, its a real beaut.  medium format, 6×6.

Well I am off to West Virginia for US thanksgiving, leaving Adrian to his own devices. I am taking ALL my cameras, and hope to get a few great shots while down there.

regards,

Trevor

Rollei 2.8E TLR a real gem

~ by windsorphotooutfitters on November 24, 2009.

3 Responses to “Wheatly and Franke n Heidecke”

  1. The trip to Wheatly Provincial Park and the wind farm was an absolute blast. I believe that outings like that one needs to happen more often. Especially since we all need to work on our 10 thousand hours. 😉

  2. Glad you featured that Rollei. Such beautiful cameras, and I don’t know if I could let go of mine!

    I like the choice of shutter speed in your photograph that shows off the movement of the water.

  3. Yeah the Rollei was a Beauty! I had a blast out at Wheatley, and will definitely do more of those trips! Gotta get more shooting in, maybe we can convince Adrian to come with us next time.

Leave a Reply

 
